A good retailer is someone who has skills in numeracy. Nor do they like being accidentally overpriced for an item. Retail, for most, is not a fun job. “Why do you want to work here?” is one of the most important questions in an interview. Answer 8: It’s simple, I read your company’s mission and vision. The hours are terrible, pay is low, and you get treated like a piece of crap by the customers and corporation. Have you ever met someone who worked/works retail and sincerely liked it? I've been working in retail for nearly 5 years now, and I can't stand it. I will appear to be on their side, of course, but it doesn’t change anything — either I can do what they want or I can’t. After working in a retail pharmacy for at least one year, the technician may be able to be hired by a hospital if they are certified. In fact, working retail is essentially the equivalent of being paid to people watch. They may be exposed to some compounding. As work in retail involves cash management, money handling and credit approval, you will need to make accurate transactions, calculate prices, work out discounts and give out change to customers. Sometimes, when the hiring manager asks, “Why do you want to work here?” they are looking for two answers, why do you like our company and why do you like this position. “Well, it seems like this is a super cool company to work for and it would be great to be able to get a job here.” Aww, I bet you tell all the hiring managers that. It could be beneficial to add in a small nod to what drew the candidate to this position. Your answer helps the recruiter or hiring manager gauge your interest, and gives you a chance to prove you’re well-informed about the company and role. Not only is it generic, but it doesn’t showcase any of the research that you’ve done on the company or the position. The retail world is a tough place. 5. For some people, working in retail can be a good way to enter or re-enter the work force, while others make a career of working